Search schedules

Project
cargo

One size doesn’t fit all: special solutions for special cargo

Thinking outside the box: smart solutions for oversized cargo

We understand that not all cargo fits inside a standard container, and that special cargo requires special handling and care. With over 50 years of experience in shipping goods of all shapes and sizes, our project cargo team can create safe, secure and competitive logistics solutions for all types of oversized freight, from aircraft parts to heavy machinery, oil-well equipment and locomotives. Due to the specialist nature of project cargo, we consider each breakbulk and out-of-gauge shipment on a case-by-case basis, tailoring our solutions around your unique requirements to deliver your cargo to any address in the world.

Breakbulk Solutions

On board vessels, we store your cargo on a pre-prepared bed containing multiple flat racks, providing a safe working environment for stevedores and ensuring compliance with IMO CSS Code Annex 13 requirements. As part of our feasibility studies and preparation, we use 3D modelling to demonstrate handling stowage and lashing requirements. Our team also focuses on loss and claim prevention for very large and/or heavy cargo, ensuring a safe and smooth delivery.

Out of gauge cargo

If your cargo does not fit a standard container, we will carefully load and secure (lash) it onto a platform, single flat rack or open top unit.  Our experts will work with you to create a tailor-made solution for a safe and secure delivery.  We have access to specialised equipment and handling facilities such as container lift trailers, floating cranes and cargo securing solutions.

Our project cargo solutions go beyond shipping: we also offer door-to-door deliveries by road, rail and barge. 

Additional Local Solutions

In some countries, we offer additional solutions such as loading, lashing and securing cargo at your origin port or nearby depot. We can also arrange inland collection and deliveries using a variety of equipment, as well as police/inland transport notifications. Stevedoring, port lashing and port storage facilities can also be provided if required. Contact us to find out whether these options are available in your country or region.

Our experts help with the planning and execution of special loadings, ensuring maximum safety and security for each and every project. 

Download your selection

Our Project Cargo Equipment

We offer a variety of options for very large and/or very heavy cargo. Our experts can advise you on the best option for your cargo.

Removable swing header capable of swinging 90 degs. to either side.

 

MAXIMUM PAYLOAD TARE WEIGHT  MAXIMUM GROSS
 28,180 Kgs  2,300 Kgs  30,480 Kgs
 62,126 Lbs  5,070 Lbs  67,196 Lbs

 

 

Removable swing header capable of swinging 90 degs. to either side.

 

MAXIMUM PAYLOAD TARE WEIGHT  MAXIMUM GROSS
 26,680 Kgs 3,800 Kgs 30,480 Kgs
 58,819 Lbs 8,377 Lbs 67,196 Lbs
 

 

Would you like to find out more?

工程货物

尺寸不适合所有集装箱的货物:特殊货物的特殊服务

跳出定式思维:超大货物的智能解决方案

我们了解,并非所有货物都适合标准集装箱,特殊货物需要特殊处理和护理。 凭借 50 多年运输各种形状和尺寸的货物的经验,我们的项目货运团队可以为从飞机零件到重型机械、油井设备和游艇等所有类型的超大型货物制定安全、可靠、有竞争力的物流解决方案。 由于项目货物的专业性,我们会逐案考虑每批杂货和超限货物,根据您的特殊要求提供定制服务,将您的货物运送到世界上的任何地点。

杂货服务

在船上,我们将您的货物存放在预先准备好的包含多个扁平货架的平台上,为装卸工人提供安全的工作环境,并确保符合 IMO CSS 规则附件 13 的要求。 作为我们可行性研究和准备的一部分,我们使用 3D 建模来展示处理装载和绑扎要求。 我们的团队还专注于超大型和/或重型货物的损失和索赔预防,确保安全顺利交货。

超限货物

如果您的货物不适合标准集装箱或平板箱,我们会小心地将其装载并固定(绑扎)到平台、单平板架或开顶柜上。 我们的专家将与您合作,为您定制安全可靠的交付解决方案。 我们可以使用专业设备和装卸设施,例如集装箱升降拖车、浮式起重机以及货物固定服务。

我们的项目货运服务不仅有海运:还提供公路、铁路和驳船送货上门等服务。 

其他本地服务

在某些国家/地区,我们还提供附加服务,例如在您的始发港或附近的仓库装载、绑扎以及固定货物。 我们还可以使用各种设备安排内陆收货和交付,以及警察/内陆运输通知。 如果需要,还可以提供装卸、港口绑扎和港口储存设施等服务。 联系我们,了解这些选项在您所在的国家或地区是否可用。

我们的专家会帮助规划、执行特殊装载,最大限度地确保每个项目的安全性。 

Download your selection

我们的项目货运设备

我们为大货和/或重货提供多种选择。 我们的专家可以为您的货物提供最佳的选择建议。

Removable swing header capable of swinging 90 degs. to either side.

 

MAXIMUM PAYLOAD TARE WEIGHT  MAXIMUM GROSS
 28,180 Kgs  2,300 Kgs  30,480 Kgs
 62,126 Lbs  5,070 Lbs  67,196 Lbs

 

 

Removable swing header capable of swinging 90 degs. to either side.

 

MAXIMUM PAYLOAD TARE WEIGHT  MAXIMUM GROSS
 26,680 Kgs 3,800 Kgs 30,480 Kgs
 58,819 Lbs 8,377 Lbs 67,196 Lbs
 

 

想知道更多吗?